Skip to main content

Online Questionnaire and Interview Appointment Booking

Online Questionnaire

To ensure compatibility and good user experience for completing the online questionnaire, it is recommended to use devices with more recent versions of commonly used Internet browsers (e.g. Firefox, Google Chrome, Safari, Microsoft Edge or Internet Explorer). For mobile device operating systems, iOS 12, Android 9 or their newer versions are recommended.

Who can fill in online questionnaire?

All households issued with a notification letter can fill in online questionnaire. The online questionnaire account information is printed on the notification letter or on the paper questionnaire.

How to fill in online questionnaire?

Starting from 9:00 a.m. on 23 June 2021, all households can fill in their online questionnaire.

Teaching and promotional videos

Demo of Online Questionnaire

2021 Population Census : Provide Data for Hong Kong's Future (TV Announcement in the Public Interest)

2021 Population Census : Online questionnaire is convenient (Short video)

2021 Population Census : Face-to-face interviews as from 18 July (Short video)

2021 Population Census : Complete online questionnaire anytime and anywhere (Short video)


Frequently Asked Questions

  • How to ensure the security and confidentiality of information stored in the Online Questionnaire and Online Appointment System?

    Data confidentiality is a major concern of the Census and Statistics Department in conducting statistical surveys. According to the provisions of the Census and Statistics Ordinance, it is an offence to disclose information pertaining to individual person or household to unauthorised persons. The following specific measures are adopted for the Online Questionnaire and Online Appointment System to safeguard the security and confidentiality of information:

    1. Password is required for account login to the Online Questionnaire and Online Appointment System;
    2. Information entered is encrypted using Transport Layer Security (TLS) protocol during transmission over the Internet;
    3. Information submitted to the Online Questionnaire and Online Appointment System will be stored and processed in a government server;
    4. The Online Questionnaire and Online Appointment System complies with Government's information security requirements. Before production rollout, security risk assessment and audit as well as privacy impact assessment had been conducted by an independent auditor; and
    5. Access to information in the Online Questionnaire and Online Appointment System is restricted to authorised personnel only.
  • Do I need to provide any contact information to complete the online questionnaire?

    You are required to provide your contact number to facilitate communications between you and Census and Statistics Department on matters related to the 2021 Population Census. If the phone number provided by you cannot receive SMS, you are also required to provide your email address. In case you have forgotten your system login password, the system will use this contact information to authenticate your identity and help you retrieve your password, with a view to protecting the security of your account data.


  • Where can I find the procedures of filling in and submitting my online questionnaire?

    Please refer to the Usage Guide for Filling in Online Questionnaire on this website


More

Interview Appointment Booking

How to book a face-to-face interview appointment?

All households issued with a notification letter can book a face-to-face interview appointment.

Census officers of our department will visit the households that have not yet submitted the questionnaire to conduct interviews with individual members of the households from 18 July to 4 August 2021. Starting from 9:00 a.m. on 23 June 2021, households can book a face-to-face interview appointment online or call the Census Service Centre hotline at 18 2021.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Can I call the enquiry hotline to change or cancel appointment, or enquire details of appointment booking which was made online?

    Yes. You can call the Census Service Centre hotline at 18 2021 to change or cancel, or enquire details of appointment booking. For change or cancellation, please make your request at least 1 day before the appointment date.


More

跳至主要內容

網上問卷及預約訪問

網上問卷

為確保兼容性和良好的用戶體驗,建議用戶選用較新版本的常用互聯網瀏覽器(例如︰​​ Firefox、Google Chrome、Safari、Microsoft Edge 或 Internet Explorer)填交網上問卷。至於流動裝置作業系統,建議用戶選用 iOS 12、安卓 (Android) 9 或以上版本。

誰可填報網上問卷?

所有收到通知信的住戶均可填報網上問卷。通知信或紙本問卷上印有網上問卷用戶資料。

如何填報網上問卷?

2021年6月23日上午9時起,住戶可以填報網上問卷。

教學及宣傳影片

網上問卷示範

2021年人口普查 - 普查數據助香港 規劃發展前途創(政府電視宣傳短片)

2021年人口普查:網上問卷好方便 (短片)

2021年人口普查:7月18日開始面談訪問(短片)

2021年人口普查:隨時隨地都可以填網上問卷(短片)


常見問題

  • 如何確保「網上問卷及網上預約訪問系統」內資料的安全和保密?

    資料保密是政府統計處進行統計調查時的一個關注重點。根據《普查及統計條例》的規定,向未獲授權人士透露個人或個別住戶的資料,即屬違法。政府統計處會採取以下具體措施,以確保網上問卷內資料保密:

    1. 登入「網上問卷及網上預約訪問系統」帳戶須輸入密碼;
    2. 傳輸資料時會使用傳輸層安全協議(TLS)通訊協定加密;
    3. 填報到「網上問卷及網上預約訪問系統」的資料會在政府的伺服器儲存及處理;
    4. 「網上問卷及網上預約訪問系統」符合政府在資訊保安方面的要求,在生產運作前已由獨立顧問進行「保安風險評估及審計」及「私隱影響評估」;及
    5. 只有獲授權人士才可查閱網上問卷內的資料。
  • 填報網上問卷時,我需要提供聯絡資料嗎?

    你須提供聯絡電話號碼,方便政府統計處就2021年人口普查事宜與你聯絡。如你所提供的電話號碼不能用作接收短訊(SMS),你須同時提供電郵地址。當你忘記系統登入密碼時,系統亦會使用這些聯絡資料識別你的身分,以便協助你恢復密碼,以保障帳戶資料安全。


  • 我可在哪裡得知填報和遞交網上問卷的程序?

    請參閱載於本網站的填報網上問卷使用指南


更多

預約訪問

如何預約面談訪問?

所有收到通知信的住戶均可預約面談訪問。

本處統計員將於2021年7月18日至8月4日期間到訪未填交問卷的住戶,逐一訪問個別住戶成員。由2021年6月23日上午9時起,住戶可透過網上或致電人口普查服務中心熱線18 2021預約面談訪問。

常見問題

  • 我可以透過電話查詢丶更改或取消已在網上預約的訪問嗎?

    可以。你可以致電人口普查服務中心熱線18 2021查詢丶更改或取消訪問預約。如需更改或取消預約,請最遲於所預約的日期1天前辦理。


更多